I use Flickr for my pictures. I had uploaded a family picture and forgotten to change its permission to “Family,” and hence, when a parent Googled herself (a wise practice), she saw that this picture was coming up in the Google search and people could access the photo. She alerted me, and I corrected the permissions in Flickr. Within a few days, the public could no longer access either the photo or the Flickr page, yet the image’s thumbnail continued to appear in the Google Search. I used the Google Search Remove Outdated Content form to request that Google remove it.